2018 Maryland General Assembly Joint Committee
on Workers' Compensation Benefit and Insurance Oversight
Appointed jointly by Senate President & House Speaker
Senator Katherine A. Klausmeier
Senate Chair
James Senate Office Building, Room 103
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
  Delegate Kriselda Valderrama
House Chair
House Office Building, Room 205
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Appointed by Senate President
Senator Brian J. Feldman
James Senate Office Building, Room 104
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Appointed by House Speaker
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn
House Office Building, Room 413
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker

Representative of Maryland Business Community
Ms. Mary Anne Reuschling
TransCon CSI
1509 West Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Representative of the Maryland Labor Organization
Craig Simpson

Representative of Maryland Building and Construction Labor Organization
Thomas W. Hayes
CHOICE - Community Hub for Opportunities in Construction Employment
Baltimore Area Representative
815 16th Street, NW
6th Floor
Washington, DC 20006

Two Members of the Public
Mr. Michael G. Comeau, Esquire
3509 Glen Oak Drive
Jarrettsville, MD 21084
  Debora Fajer-Smith, Esquire
6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770

Member of Insurance Industry
Thomas J. Phelan
Chesapeake Employers' Insurance Company
8722 Loch Raven Boulevard
Towson, MD 21286

Member of a Workers' Compensation Rating Organization
David Benedict
National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI)
State Relations Executive, Mid-Atlantic Region

Member of Medical and Chirurgical Faculty of Maryland
Kenneth R. Lippman, M.D.
809 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Members of the Bar
Mr. Rudolph L. Rose, Esquire
Defense Lawyer
25 South Charles Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, MD 21201
  Mr. P. Matthew Darby, Esquire
Plaintiff Lawyer
32 West Road, Suite 210
Towson, MD 21204

Maryland Certified Rehabilitation Service Provider
Jody Malcolm
Malcolm & Associates, LLC
Managing Member
11025 Stratfield Court
Marriottsville, MD 21104

Self-insured Local Government Entity (per Chapter 5 of 2011)
Mr. Ronald J. Travers
Anne Arundel County Office of Law
Assistant County Attorney
2660 Riva Road
Annapolis, MD 21401

Workers' Compensation Commissioner - Ex-officio
Commissioner Maureen E. Quinn
Workers' Compensation Commission
10 East Baltimore Street
Baltimore MD 21202

Committee Staff
Laura H. Atas and Tamela D. Burt
Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building
90 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410.946.5530, 301.970.5530, 1.800.492.7122 ext. 5530 (toll free)

Workers Compensation professionals - working together for best results!
Maryland Workers Compensation Education Association facebook page   Maryland Workers Compensation Education Association Twitter tweets   #MWCEAworks
  MWCEA, Inc.
1750 K Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20006
ID # 52-1353216
Andrea Ball, Executive Director
Phone: 240.206.6007
Fax: 202.449.8560
E-Mail: info@mwcea.com
© Copyright 2000 - 2018 by MWCEA, Inc. All Rights Reserved.