Workers Compensation professionals - working together for best results!

Alfred M. Porth Memorial Award

The Alfred M. Porth Memorial Award was established by the MWCEA in 2001 to honor select members of the workers' compensation community for outstanding commitment to the fair and honest administration of the Maryland workers' compensation system. The Award is named for Alfred M. Porth (1916 - 1992), with the law firm of Smith, Somerville & Case and one of the foremost practitioners of Maryland workers' compensation law.

The Alfred M. Porth Memorial Award Recipients
2021 Nancy L. Harrison
2019 The Honorable Lauren Sfekas Godwin
2017 L. Mark Vincent
2015 Brett M. Schaffer (posthumous)
2013 Thomas O'Reilly
2012 Theodore B. Cornblatt
2011 Bernard J. Sevel
2008 Perry Darby
2007 Raymond A. Richards
2006 Primo R. Padeletti
2004 Robert L Humphreys, Jr.
2001 Martin E. Gerel
2000 Alfred M. Porth